Kingfisher Farm
- Connection date
- 2 Jun 2036
- Gate
- Gate 1
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage
- Total capacity
- 200 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 200 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-002555
- In the register since
- May 2023
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 14 Jul 2026 registerMarked as Gate 1
- 1 May 2026 registerGate marking removed (was Gate 1)
- 17 Apr 2026 registerMarked as Gate 1
- 30 Jul 2024 registerCustomer changed from CSWE 6 LIMITED to REWE 6 LIMITED
- 30 May 2023 registerAdded to the register
Also at Monk Fryston 275kV Substation
Substation view4 other projects, 970 MW still to connect at this substation in total. 770 MW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 2 Jun 2036.
- Monk Fryston SSESSE BATTERY MONK FRYSTON LIMITED, Storage, Not statedOct 2025320 MW
- Monk Fryston BESSHARMONY MF LIMITED, Storage, Not statedOct 2029200 MW
- Monk FrystonDowning Renewable Developments LLP, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2035250 MW
- Monk Fryston Tertiary ConnectionHD777FRY LTD, Storage, Not statedConnected57 MW