- Connection date
- 30 Oct 2029
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Consents Approved
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 500 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 500 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001803
- In the register since
- April 2022
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 21 Sep 2026 registerStatus changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
- 8 May 2026 registerCustomer changed from Trent BESS III LIMITED to TAGENERGY DEVELOPMENT UK LIMITED
- 24 Dec 2024 registerCustomer changed from GRETA III LIMITED to Trent BESS III LIMITED
- 23 Dec 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Drakelow 400kV to Drakelow 400kV Substation)
- 29 Apr 2022 registerAdded to the register
Also at Drakelow 400kV Substation
Substation view6 other projects, 3 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 1 GW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 30 Oct 2029.
- Powersite @ DrakelowPOWERSITE LTD, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste), Not statedOct 2020380 MW
- Drakelow Green Energy CentreDRAKELOW NG LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedApr 20281 GW
- Caldwell RoadTAGENERGY DEVELOPMENT UK LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2028249 MW
- Walton Road Energy ProjectLightsource Renewable UK Development Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2029240 MW
- Drakelow BESSHARMONY DL LTD, Storage, Not statedDec 2029200 MW
- Drakelow PV & BESS StationIBV Elford Park Solar Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2037400 MW