Bicker Fen 1 Solar
- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2026 +13 months since 9 Dec
- Gate
- Gate 2
- Status
- Under Construction/Commissioning
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 57.1 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 57.1 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001034
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 50 | 50 | 31 Oct 2026 | Gate 2 | Under Construction/Commissioning |
| 2 | 0 | 7.1 | 57.1 | 1 Apr 2033 | Gate 2 | Consents Approved |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 27 Oct 2026 registerStage 1: Status changed from Consents Approved to Under Construction/Commissioning
- 27 Oct 2026 registerStage 2: Status changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
- 27 Oct 2026 registerStage 2: Given a Gate 2 connection offer
- 20 Oct 2026 registerStage 1: Status changed from Awaiting Consents to Consents Approved
- 20 Oct 2026 registerStage 2: Gate marking removed (was Gate 2)
- 16 Oct 2026 registerStage 1: Capacity changed from 50 MW to 50 MW
- 16 Oct 2026 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 26 Sep 2025 to 31 Oct 2026 (+13 months)
- 16 Oct 2026 registerStage 1: Given a Gate 2 connection offer
- 16 Oct 2026 registerStage 2: Capacity changed from 7 MW to 7.1 MW
- 16 Oct 2026 registerStage 2: Connection date moved from 1 Apr 2035 to 1 Apr 2033 (−24 months)
- 16 Oct 2026 registerStage 2: Given a Gate 2 connection offer
- 27 Jun 2025 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 30 May 2025 to 26 Sep 2025 (+4 months)
- 27 Jun 2025 registerStage 1: Technology changed from Solar to Storage, Solar
- 27 Jun 2025 registerStage 2: Technology changed from Solar to Storage, Solar
- 31 Oct 2023 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 30 Sep 2025 to 30 May 2025 (−4 months)
- 31 Mar 2023 registerRestructured from 1 stage (50 MW from 31 Oct 2023) to 2 stages (50 MW from 30 Sep 2025, 7 MW from 1 Apr 2035). First connection date +23 months
- 29 Jul 2022 registerConnection point changed from Bicker Fen GSP to Bicker Fen 400kV Substation
- 30 Mar 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Bicker Fen to Bicker Fen GSP)
- 25 Feb 2022 registerCapacity changed from 50 MW to 50 MW
- 25 Feb 2022 registerConnection date moved from 1 Jul 2023 to 31 Oct 2023 (+4 months)
- 26 Feb 2021 registerConnection date moved from 7 Jan 2023 to 1 Jul 2023 (+6 months)
Also at Bicker Fen 400kV Substation
Substation view3 other projects, 1.1 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 50 MW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 31 Oct 2026.
- Bicker Fen 2 SolarAGR SOLAR 3 LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedJul 202657 MW
- Heckington Fen Solar ParkEcotricity (Heck Fen Solar) Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2028400 MW
- Bicker Fenn Energy ParkBEACON FEN ENERGY PARK LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedJun 2029600 MW