QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Delays and exits in the transmission queue since 2021How often connection dates move, and how many projects leave the queue. Gate 2 in the transmission queueHow much of the queue has a Gate 2 offer, and what it did to connection dates. The battery queue and CMP470’s commitment feeHow far the battery queue sits above the line that would switch CMP470’s commitment fee off. Changes of customer in the transmission queueHow often connection agreements move between companies, and how those projects fared. Do projects connect on time?How late stages have connected against their connection date in the register. Which connection dates slip least?Which connection dates are pushed back least, allowing for how far ahead they are. Grid outages and the connections due by 2030How many of their planned outages the transmission owners carry out, against the connections due by 2030.

More analyses are on the way.

Transmission / Projects / England and Wales

Bicker Fen 2 Solar

AGR SOLAR 3 LIMITED at Bicker Fen 400kV Substation

Connection date
27 Jul 2026
Gate
Not stated
Status
Awaiting Consents
Technology
Storage + Solar
Total capacity
57 MW
Connected now
0 MW
Still to connect
57 MW
Transmission owner
National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
Agreement type
Direct Connection
Region
England and Wales
Project number
PRO-001046
In the register since
January 2021 or earlier

What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?

Stages

StageConnected MWAdds MWCumulative MWDateGateStatus
10505027 Jul 2026Not statedAwaiting Consents
207571 Apr 2033Not statedScoping

Change history

Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.

  • 31 Jan 2025 register
    Stage 1: Connection date moved from 30 Sep 2025 to 27 Jul 2026 (+10 months)
  • 31 Mar 2023 register
    Restructured from 1 stage (50 MW from 1 Jul 2024) to 2 stages (50 MW from 30 Sep 2025, 7 MW from 1 Apr 2033). First connection date +15 months
  • 29 Jul 2022 register
    Connection point changed from Bicker Fen GSP to Bicker Fen 400kV Substation
  • 30 Mar 2022 register
    Substation name updated in the register (from Bicker Fen to Bicker Fen GSP)
  • 25 Feb 2022 register
    Capacity changed from 50 MW to 50 MW
  • 25 Feb 2022 register
    Connection date moved from 1 Nov 2023 to 1 Jul 2024 (+8 months)
  • 26 Feb 2021 register
    Connection date moved from 11 Jan 2023 to 1 Nov 2023 (+10 months)

Status definitions (NESO)

Scoping: NESO is not aware that a planning application has been made.

Awaiting Consents: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that a planning application has been made.

Consents Approved: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that the planning application has been approved.

Terminated: used by NESO only in its register of 30 April 2021, for two projects that left the register the next month.

These statuses are NESO’s, not QueueWatch’s, and NESO describes them as “as far as we are aware”, so a project may be further along than its status shows.

Source: NESO