QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Hatfield Avenue

Low Carbon Energy Limited at Elstree

UKPN Embedded Capacity Register 2 – 1MW and above, October 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
31 Dec 2024
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Low Carbon Energy Limited
Site name
Hatfield Avenue
Address
Hatfield, Hertfordshire, AL10 9TX
Grid reference
Easting 521153, northing 209841
Licence area
Eastern Power Networks (EPN)
Grid supply point
Elstree
Bulk supply point
Hatfield Grid 33kV
Primary substation
Tunnel Primary 11kV
Connection voltage
11 kV
Technology group
Solar
Energy source 1
Solar, Photovoltaic: 1.68 MW registered
Registered capacity
1.68 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
1.68 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
1.6 MW
Flexible connection
No
In a connection queue
Yes
Date accepted
29 Oct 2019
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by UKPN
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by UKPN
Export MPAN
1050001382080
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
12 Jul 2024
Tracked since
September 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the September 2026 edition, across 2 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at Elstree

GSP view

19 other sites at this grid supply point in the October 2026 edition, 2 of them at Tunnel Primary 11kV, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 225 MW: 157 MW connected, 68 MW accepted to connect.

  • Booker Cash & CarrySterling Power Utilities, Gas and other fossil, Tunnel Primary 11kV primaryConnected5.5 MW
  • Hatfield Bus ParkYodel Hatfield Business Park, Gas and other fossil, Tunnel Primary 11kV primaryConnected1.8 MW
  • Lye Green Solar FarmExagen Development Limited, SolarAccepted50 MW
  • Tollgate FarmBrockwell Storage & Solar Limited, StorageConnected49.5 MW
  • Spring WayEnergetics Electricity, Gas and other fossilConnected30 MW
  • Eastman WayUK PowerReserve Limited, Gas and other fossilConnected20 MW
  • Tollgate FarmBrockwell Storage & Solar Limited, SolarAccepted16 MW
  • Gyron Maylands DatacentreGyron Internet Limited, Gas and other fossil, Industrial Primary 11kV primaryConnected8 MW

See all 19

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose