QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

(ANM) Hatfield Grid

AMP PLC at Elstree

UKPN Embedded Capacity Register 2 – 1MW and above, October 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Date connected
6 May 2025
Status
Connected
Customer
AMP PLC
Site name
(ANM) Hatfield Grid
Address
Dellsome Lane, Colney Heath, Hertfordshire, AL4 0QT
Grid reference
Easting 521300, northing 205754
Licence area
Eastern Power Networks (EPN)
Grid supply point
Elstree
Bulk supply point
Hatfield Grid 33kV
Primary substation
Hatfield Primary 11kV
Connection voltage
11 kV
Technology group
Storage
Energy source 1
Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 5.1 MW registered
Registered capacity
5.1 MW
Maximum export capacity
5.1 MW
Maximum import capacity
5.06 MW
Flexible connection
Yes
In a connection queue
No
Date accepted
Not stated
Target energisation date
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by UKPN
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by UKPN
Export MPAN
1050003122416
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
14 Aug 2025
Tracked since
September 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the September 2026 edition, across 2 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at Elstree

GSP view

19 other sites at this grid supply point in the October 2026 edition, 1 of them at Hatfield Primary 11kV, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 225 MW: 157 MW connected, 68 MW accepted to connect.

  • Coursers FarmAgrivert Limited, Gas and other fossil, Hatfield Primary 11kV primaryConnected3.48 MW
  • Lye Green Solar FarmExagen Development Limited, SolarAccepted50 MW
  • Tollgate FarmBrockwell Storage & Solar Limited, StorageConnected49.5 MW
  • Spring WayEnergetics Electricity, Gas and other fossilConnected30 MW
  • Eastman WayUK PowerReserve Limited, Gas and other fossilConnected20 MW
  • Tollgate FarmBrockwell Storage & Solar Limited, SolarAccepted16 MW
  • Gyron Maylands DatacentreGyron Internet Limited, Gas and other fossil, Industrial Primary 11kV primaryConnected8 MW
  • Mirror Colour Print LtdTrinity Mirror, Gas and other fossil, Bushey Mill Grid 11kV primaryConnected7.2 MW

See all 19

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose