QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Speke Hall Avenue 20MW BESS

Baker Street Generation Limited at Lister Drive

SPEN Embedded Capacity Register >1MW, March 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
30 Oct 2037
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Baker Street Generation Limited
Site name
Speke Hall Avenue 20MW BESS
Address
Speke Hall Avenue, Speke, Liverpool, Merseyside, L24 8RB
Grid reference
Easting 342273, northing 383252
Licence area
Merseyside, Cheshire and North Wales (SPM)
Grid supply point
Lister Drive
Bulk supply point
GARSTON / SPEKE / WAVERTREE
Primary substation
Not stated
Connection voltage
33 kV
Technology group
Storage
Energy source 1
Stored Energy, Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 20 MW registered
Registered capacity
20 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
20 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
20 MW
Flexible connection
Not stated
In a connection queue
Yes
Date accepted
21 Dec 2022
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
617559504
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by SPEN
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
29 Nov 2024
Tracked since
March 2026 edition

Change history

Found in the March 2026 edition only.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

  • April 2026 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode

No changes to show: it has been found in one edition.

Also at Lister Drive

GSP view

13 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 76.3 MW: 56.3 MW connected, 20 MW accepted to connect.

  • Carnegie RoadShawEnergi Ltd, StorageConnected20 MW
  • Hawthorne RoadStorageAccepted20 MW
  • Liverpool Int Bus ParkLeep Utilities, Gas and other fossil, Liverpool International Business Park primaryConnected13.5 MW
  • Royal Liverpool HospitialDalkia Utilities Services Plc, Gas and other fossil, ROYAL LIVERPOOL HOSP T1 / ROYAL LIVERPOOL HOSP T2 primaryConnected5 MW
  • Everton FC BESSESDL UK Ltd, StorageConnected4 MW
  • Liverpool UniversityUniversity Of Liverpool, Gas and other fossil, EDGE HILL T1 / LIVERPOOL UNIVERSITY T1 / LIVERPOOL UNIVERSITY T2 / LIVERPOOL UNIVERSITY T3 primaryConnected3.6 MW
  • John Lennon AirportJohn Lennon Airport, Solar, AIRPORT/ALDERWOOD AVE/HAREFIED ROAD primaryConnected3 MW
  • MATERNITY HOSPITALEquans Services Ltd, Gas and other fossil, BEAUMONT ST T1 / DINGLE VALE T1 / LARK LA T1 / MDHB BRUNSWICK DOCK T1 primaryConnected1.6 MW

See all 13

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose