Hawthorne Road
At Lister Drive
SPEN Embedded Capacity Register >1MW, September 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- Not stated
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Customer
- Not stated
- Site name
- Hawthorne Road
- Address
- Hawthorne Road, Bootle, Bootle, Merseyside
- Grid reference
- Easting 334652, northing 396250
- Licence area
- Merseyside, Cheshire and North Wales (SPM)
- Grid supply point
- Lister Drive
- Bulk supply point
- BOOTLE GT2A / BURLINGTON ST GT1 / LISTER DV A GT2
- Primary substation
- Not stated
- Connection voltage
- 33 kV
- Technology group
- Storage
- Energy source 1
- Stored Energy, Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 20 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 20 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 20 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- 8 MW
- Flexible connection
- Not stated
- In a connection queue
- Yes
- Date accepted
- Not stated
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by SPEN
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not stated
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 29 Nov 2024
- Tracked since
- March 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.
Also at Lister Drive
GSP view12 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 76.3 MW: 56.3 MW connected, 20 MW accepted to connect.
- Liverpool Int Bus ParkLeep Utilities, Gas and other fossil, Liverpool International Business Park primaryConnected13.5 MW
- Royal Liverpool HospitialDalkia Utilities Services Plc, Gas and other fossil, ROYAL LIVERPOOL HOSP T1 / ROYAL LIVERPOOL HOSP T2 primaryConnected5 MW
- Liverpool UniversityUniversity Of Liverpool, Gas and other fossil, EDGE HILL T1 / LIVERPOOL UNIVERSITY T1 / LIVERPOOL UNIVERSITY T2 / LIVERPOOL UNIVERSITY T3 primaryConnected3.6 MW
- John Lennon AirportJohn Lennon Airport, Solar, AIRPORT/ALDERWOOD AVE/HAREFIED ROAD primaryConnected3 MW
- MATERNITY HOSPITALEquans Services Ltd, Gas and other fossil, BEAUMONT ST T1 / DINGLE VALE T1 / LARK LA T1 / MDHB BRUNSWICK DOCK T1 primaryConnected1.6 MW
- NWWA Sandon DockUnited Utilities Group plc, Bioenergy and waste, BROOK ST T1 / KINGSWAY TUNNEL T1 / NWWA SANDON DOCK T1 / NWWA SANDON DOCK T2 primaryConnected1.4 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose