QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Liverpool University

University Of Liverpool at Lister Drive

SPEN Embedded Capacity Register >1MW, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Date connected
Not stated
Status
Connected
Customer
University Of Liverpool
Site name
Liverpool University
Address
Liverpool University, Crown Street, Liverpool, Merseyside, L69 3BX
Grid reference
Easting 336118, northing 390271
Licence area
Merseyside, Cheshire and North Wales (SPM)
Grid supply point
Lister Drive
Bulk supply point
LISTER DV B GT3 / SPARLING ST GT1 / WAVERTREE GT2
Primary substation
EDGE HILL T1 / LIVERPOOL UNIVERSITY T1 / LIVERPOOL UNIVERSITY T2 / LIVERPOOL UNIVERSITY T3
Connection voltage
33 kV
Technology group
Gas and other fossil
Energy source 1
Fossil - Gas, Steam-gas turbine (CCGT): 3.6 MW registered
Registered capacity
3.6 MW
Maximum export capacity
3.6 MW
Maximum import capacity
0 MW
Flexible connection
Not stated
In a connection queue
No
Date accepted
Not stated
Target energisation date
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by SPEN
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not stated
Export MPAN
1300061367627
Import MPAN
1300061256220
Last updated
14 Sep 2020
Tracked since
March 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at Lister Drive

GSP view

12 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 76.3 MW: 56.3 MW connected, 20 MW accepted to connect.

  • Carnegie RoadShawEnergi Ltd, StorageConnected20 MW
  • Hawthorne RoadStorageAccepted20 MW
  • Liverpool Int Bus ParkLeep Utilities, Gas and other fossil, Liverpool International Business Park primaryConnected13.5 MW
  • Royal Liverpool HospitialDalkia Utilities Services Plc, Gas and other fossil, ROYAL LIVERPOOL HOSP T1 / ROYAL LIVERPOOL HOSP T2 primaryConnected5 MW
  • Everton FC BESSESDL UK Ltd, StorageConnected4 MW
  • John Lennon AirportJohn Lennon Airport, Solar, AIRPORT/ALDERWOOD AVE/HAREFIED ROAD primaryConnected3 MW
  • MATERNITY HOSPITALEquans Services Ltd, Gas and other fossil, BEAUMONT ST T1 / DINGLE VALE T1 / LARK LA T1 / MDHB BRUNSWICK DOCK T1 primaryConnected1.6 MW
  • NWWA Sandon DockUnited Utilities Group plc, Bioenergy and waste, BROOK ST T1 / KINGSWAY TUNNEL T1 / NWWA SANDON DOCK T1 / NWWA SANDON DOCK T2 primaryConnected1.4 MW

See all 12

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose