JAGUAR LANDROVER
Jaguar Land Rover Ltd at Rainhill
SPEN Embedded Capacity Register >1MW, September 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- 30 Jun 2026
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Customer
- Jaguar Land Rover Ltd
- Site name
- JAGUAR LANDROVER
- Address
- Speke, Liverpool, Merseyside, L24 9BJ
- Grid reference
- Easting 344911, northing 384426
- Licence area
- Merseyside, Cheshire and North Wales (SPM)
- Grid supply point
- Rainhill
- Bulk supply point
- HALEWOOD GT1 / HALEWOOD GT2
- Primary substation
- Not stated
- Connection voltage
- 132 kV
- Technology group
- Solar
- Energy source 1
- Solar, Photovoltaic: 7.6 MW registered
- Energy source 2
- Fossil - Gas, Steam-gas turbine (CCGT): 7.8 MW registered
- Energy source 3
- 2 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 17.11 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 4.95 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- 0 MW
- Flexible connection
- Not stated
- In a connection queue
- Yes
- Date accepted
- 24 Apr 2024
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by SPEN
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not stated
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 4 Oct 2024
- Tracked since
- March 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
- August 2026 editionCapacity changed from 15.4 MW to 17.11 MW
- August 2026 editionTechnology changed from Gas and other fossil to Solar
- July 2026 editionTechnology changed from Solar to Gas and other fossil
- June 2026 editionTechnology changed from Gas and other fossil to Solar
- April 2026 editionTechnology changed from Solar to Gas and other fossil
Also at Rainhill
GSP view26 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 216 MW: 183 MW connected, 33 MW accepted to connect.
- Stobart ParkBurmeister & Wain Scandinavian (Bwsc)/ Bioenergy Infrastructure Group, Bioenergy and wasteConnected20 MW
- ENWL_DER_0001 (Lodge Lane South (55/60880)Gas and other fossil, Newton Le Willows primaryConnected19.999 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose