QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Drury Lane

NextEnergy Solar Holdings III Ltd at Cellarhead

SPEN Embedded Capacity Register >1MW, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
Not stated
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
NextEnergy Solar Holdings III Ltd
Site name
Drury Lane
Address
Crewe, Cheshire, CW1 4PN
Grid reference
Easting 369515, northing 359556
Licence area
Merseyside, Cheshire and North Wales (SPM)
Grid supply point
Cellarhead
Bulk supply point
COPPENHALL GT1 / CREWE GT1 / CREWE GT2A / CREWE GT4A / RADWAY GREEN GT1 / RADWAY GREEN GT2 / WHITCHURCH GT2
Primary substation
Not stated
Connection voltage
33 kV
Technology group
Solar
Energy source 1
Solar, Photovoltaic: 25 MW registered
Registered capacity
25 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
25 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
0.2 MW
Flexible connection
Not stated
In a connection queue
Yes
Date accepted
11 Dec 2019
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by SPEN
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not stated
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
15 Dec 2022
Tracked since
March 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at Cellarhead

GSP view

10 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 115 MW: 29 MW connected, 86 MW accepted to connect.

  • Leighton Hall FarmLeighton Hall Farm, StorageAccepted20 MW
  • Chads FmApricate Energy Ltd, SolarAccepted15 MW
  • Bentley MotorsQuiNotas ENoergy UK, Solar, ROLLS ROYCE T1 / ROLLS ROYCE T2 / ROLLS ROYCE T3 primaryAccepted14.1 MW
  • Hatherton Lodge FarmNoventum Power Ltd, SolarAccepted12 MW
  • Combermere AbbeyAMP GM003 LTD, SolarConnected10.451 MW
  • Rolls RoyceQuiNotas ENoergy UK, Solar, ROLLS ROYCE T1 / ROLLS ROYCE T2 / ROLLS ROYCE T3 primaryConnected7.1 MW
  • Cowley Power 1AMP Energy Services, Gas and other fossilConnected3.59 MW
  • Maw Green No 2INofiNois ENoergy Services Ltd, Bioenergy and waste, MAW GREEN GEN primaryConnected3.2 MW

See all 10

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose