QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Bentley Motors

QuiNotas ENoergy UK at Cellarhead

SPEN Embedded Capacity Register >1MW, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
1 Sep 2023
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
QuiNotas ENoergy UK
Site name
Bentley Motors
Address
BeNotley Site Pym's LaNoe, Crewe, Crewe, Cheshire, CW1 3PL
Grid reference
Easting 368662, northing 356607
Licence area
Merseyside, Cheshire and North Wales (SPM)
Grid supply point
Cellarhead
Bulk supply point
COPPENHALL GT1 / CREWE GT1 / CREWE GT2A / CREWE GT4A / RADWAY GREEN GT1 / RADWAY GREEN GT2 / WHITCHURCH GT2
Primary substation
ROLLS ROYCE T1 / ROLLS ROYCE T2 / ROLLS ROYCE T3
Connection voltage
33 kV
Technology group
Solar
Energy source 1
Solar, Photovoltaic: 4.2 MW registered
Energy source 2
Solar, Photovoltaic: 9.9 MW registered
Registered capacity
14.1 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
8 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
0 MW
Flexible connection
Not stated
In a connection queue
No
Date accepted
Not stated
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by SPEN
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not stated
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
29 Nov 2024
Tracked since
March 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

  • August 2026 edition
    Status changed from “connected” to “accepted to connect”
  • August 2026 edition
    Customer changed from Bentley Motors to QuiNotas ENoergy UK
  • July 2026 edition
    Capacity changed from 8 MW to 14.1 MW

Also at Cellarhead

GSP view

10 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 1 of them at ROLLS ROYCE T1 / ROLLS ROYCE T2 / ROLLS ROYCE T3, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 115 MW: 29 MW connected, 86 MW accepted to connect.

  • Rolls RoyceQuiNotas ENoergy UK, Solar, ROLLS ROYCE T1 / ROLLS ROYCE T2 / ROLLS ROYCE T3 primaryConnected7.1 MW
  • Drury LaneNextEnergy Solar Holdings III Ltd, SolarAccepted25 MW
  • Leighton Hall FarmLeighton Hall Farm, StorageAccepted20 MW
  • Chads FmApricate Energy Ltd, SolarAccepted15 MW
  • Hatherton Lodge FarmNoventum Power Ltd, SolarAccepted12 MW
  • Combermere AbbeyAMP GM003 LTD, SolarConnected10.451 MW
  • Cowley Power 1AMP Energy Services, Gas and other fossilConnected3.59 MW
  • Maw Green No 2INofiNois ENoergy Services Ltd, Bioenergy and waste, MAW GREEN GEN primaryConnected3.2 MW

See all 10

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose