QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Dolgarrog

Rwe Innogy Uk at Pentir

SPEN Embedded Capacity Register >1MW, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Date connected
Not stated
Status
Connected
Customer
Rwe Innogy Uk
Site name
Dolgarrog
Address
Dolgarrog Power Station, Dolgarrog, Dolgarrog, North Wales, LL32 8QE
Grid reference
Easting 277051, northing 367652
Licence area
Merseyside, Cheshire and North Wales (SPM)
Grid supply point
Pentir
Bulk supply point
COLWYN BAY GT1 / COLWYN BAY GT2 / DOLGARROG GT2
Primary substation
Not stated
Connection voltage
33 kV
Technology group
Storage
Energy source 1
Stored Energy, Storage - Mechanical - Pumped Hydro: 39 MW registered
Registered capacity
39 MW
Maximum export capacity
39 MW
Maximum import capacity
0 MW
Flexible connection
Not stated
In a connection queue
No
Date accepted
15 Nov 2018
Target energisation date
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by SPEN
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not stated
Export MPAN
1300060592183
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
14 Sep 2020
Tracked since
March 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at Pentir

GSP view

12 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 392 MW: 93 MW connected, 299 MW accepted to connect.

  • Glyn RhonwySnowdonia Pumped Hydro (Quarry Battery Company), StorageAccepted99.9 MW
  • Tyddyn ForganFirstway Solar Ltd, StorageAccepted99.8 MW
  • Llys GwyntRNA Energy Ltd, StorageAccepted99 MW
  • Parciau Solar ParkQuintas Energy UK, SolarConnected15 MW
  • Moel Maelogen CMoelagan Fawr, WindConnected11.7 MW
  • TeyrdanSolarConnected9 MW
  • FERODO (Swn y Mor)Conrad Energy, Gas and other fossil, FERODO T1 primaryConnected5 MW
  • Ysbyty GwyneddYsbyty Gwynedd, Gas and other fossil, BANGOR HOSP T1 / EITHINOG T1 / BANGOR UNIVERSITY T1 / HIRAEL T1 primaryConnected4.4 MW

See all 12

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose