QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

LAND AT BARNS OF WEDDERBURN

At MILTON OF CRAIGIE

SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, July 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
31 Oct 2033
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Not stated
Site name
LAND AT BARNS OF WEDDERBURN
Address
LAND AT BARNS OF WEDDERBURN, DUNTRUNE, DUNDEE, DUNDEE CITY, DD4 0PG
Grid reference
Easting 343530, northing 734689
Licence area
North of Scotland (SHEPD)
Grid supply point
MILTON OF CRAIGIE
Bulk supply point
Not stated
Primary substation
Not stated
Connection voltage
33 kV
Technology group
Other or not stated
Energy source 1
OTHER, OTHER: 36 MW registered
Registered capacity
36 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
18 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
18 MW
Flexible connection
Not stated
In a connection queue
Not published by SSEN
Date accepted
5 Jun 2024
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by SSEN
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by SSEN
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
10 Feb 2026
Tracked since
July 2024 edition

Change history

Tracked from the July 2024 edition to the July 2026 edition, across 25 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

  • August 2026 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at MILTON OF CRAIGIE

GSP view

6 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 147 MW: 22 MW connected, 125 MW accepted to connect.

  • MID CRAIGIE INDUSTRIAL ESTATEStorage, MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID primaryAccepted50 MW
  • MIDMILL GASHOLDER STATIONVITAL ENERGI SOLUTIONS LIMITED, Storage, MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID primaryAccepted49.9 MW
  • WELLBANKGREENTECH PROJECTS HOLDING UK LIMITED, Solar, MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID primaryAccepted25 MW
  • BALDOVIE EFW LINE 3MVV ENVIRONMENT BALDOVIE LIMITED, Bioenergy and waste, MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID primaryConnected9.499 MW
  • BALDOVIE WASTE TO ENERGY PLANTMVV ENVIRONMENT BALDOVIE LIMITED, Bioenergy and waste, MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID primaryConnected8.265 MW
  • BALDOVIE ROADMICHELIN SCOTLAND INNOVATION PARC LTD, Wind, BALDOVIE primaryConnected4.21 MW
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose