QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Winterton PV

Winterton PV at Keadby

Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Winterton PV
Site name
Winterton PV
Address
CARR LANE, Winterton, SOUTH FERRIBY, Lincolnshire, DN15 9QX
Grid reference
Easting 494657, northing 418678
Licence area
Yorkshire (Northern Powergrid)
Grid supply point
Keadby
Bulk supply point
Santon
Primary substation
South Ferriby
Connection voltage
11 kV
Technology group
Solar
Energy source 1
Solar, Photovoltaic: 6.96 MW registered
Registered capacity
6.96 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
6.96 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
Not stated
Flexible connection
No
In a connection queue
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Date accepted
29 Apr 2021
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
8 May 2024
Tracked since
August 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the August 2026 edition, across 2 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at Keadby

GSP view

65 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 2 of them at South Ferriby, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 2.4 GW: 0.6 GW connected, 1.8 GW accepted to connect.

  • WINTERTON LANDFILL SITEWINTERTON LANDFILL SITE, Solar, South Ferriby primaryAccepted4.5 MW
  • Winterton LandfillWinterton Landfill, Bioenergy and waste, South Ferriby primaryConnected2.375 MW
  • Elm Tree Solar Wind & BESSElm Tree Solar Wind & BESS, Storage, Elm Tree Hybrid Direct primaryAccepted394.6 MW
  • Santon Solar FarmSanton Solar Farm, Solar, Santon Solar Farm Direct primaryAccepted199.8 MW
  • TATA SteelTATA Steel, Gas and other fossil, Broughton Direct primaryConnected123.3 MW
  • Keadby BESSKeadby BESS, Storage, Keadby BESS Direct primaryAccepted99 MW
  • Ludborough Solar FarmLudborough Solar Farm, Solar, Ludborough Solar Farm Direct primaryAccepted98 MW
  • Haldenby Moor Wind FarmHaldenby Moor Wind Farm, Wind, Haldenby Moor Wind Farm Direct primaryAccepted96 MW

See all 65

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose