Village Farm Solar
Village Farm Solar at Knaresborough
Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, September 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Customer
- Village Farm Solar
- Site name
- Village Farm Solar
- Address
- Land at Village Farm, Raskelf, York, North Yorkshire, YO61 3NQ
- Grid reference
- Easting 450422, northing 472415
- Licence area
- North East (Northern Powergrid)
- Grid supply point
- Knaresborough
- Bulk supply point
- Village Farm Solar
- Primary substation
- Village Farm Solar Direct
- Connection voltage
- 132 kV
- Technology group
- Solar
- Energy source 1
- Solar, Photovoltaic: 30 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 30 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 30 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- Not stated
- Flexible connection
- Yes
- In a connection queue
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Date accepted
- 13 Dec 2022
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 21 Mar 2023
- Tracked since
- March 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.
Also at Knaresborough
GSP view25 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 755 MW: 166 MW connected, 589 MW accepted to connect.
- Hopewell House Hybrid Solar/BESSHopewell House Hybrid Solar/BESS, Solar, Hopewell House Direct primaryAccepted100.6 MW
- Coney Garth 94.5MW BESSConey Garth 94.5MW BESS, Storage, Coney Garth 94.5MW BESS primaryAccepted94.5 MW
- Brafferton Solar FarmBrafferton Solar Farm, Solar, Brafferton Solar Farm Direct primaryAccepted50 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose