QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

South West of Station Lane

South West of Station Lane at Knaresborough

Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, July 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
South West of Station Lane
Site name
South West of Station Lane
Address
South West of Station Lane, Burton Leonard, Harrogate, North Yorkshire, HG3 3R
Grid reference
Easting 431336, northing 464438
Licence area
North East (Northern Powergrid)
Grid supply point
Knaresborough
Bulk supply point
Wormald Green 132/11kV
Primary substation
Wormald Green 132/11kV Direct
Connection voltage
11 kV
Technology group
Storage
Energy source 1
Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 8 MW registered
Energy source 2
Solar, Photovoltaic: 8 MW registered
Registered capacity
16 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
16 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
Not stated
Flexible connection
No
In a connection queue
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Date accepted
30 Jul 2020
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
9 Jun 2026
Tracked since
March 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked from the March 2026 edition to the July 2026 edition, across 5 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

  • August 2026 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
  • June 2026 edition
    Capacity changed from 6 MW to 16 MW

Also at Knaresborough

GSP view

26 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 1 of them at Wormald Green 132/11kV Direct, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 755 MW: 166 MW connected, 589 MW accepted to connect.

See all 26

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose