QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Skelton Grange Road

Skelton Grange Road Phase 2 BESS at Skelton Grange

Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, March 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Skelton Grange Road Phase 2 BESS
Site name
Skelton Grange Road
Address
Skelton Grange Road, Skelton Grange Road, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS10 1RR
Grid reference
Easting 433078, northing 431383
Licence area
Yorkshire (Northern Powergrid)
Grid supply point
Skelton Grange
Bulk supply point
Skelton Grange BESS
Primary substation
Skelton Grange BESS Direct
Connection voltage
132 kV
Technology group
Storage
Energy source 1
Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 100 MW registered
Registered capacity
100 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
100 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
Not stated
Flexible connection
No
In a connection queue
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Date accepted
11 Mar 2024
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
4 Apr 2024
Tracked since
March 2026 edition

Change history

Found in the March 2026 edition only.

Another record at this location is on a separate page.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

  • April 2026 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode

No changes to show: it has been found in one edition.

Also at Skelton Grange

GSP view

42 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 1 of them at Skelton Grange BESS Direct, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 918 MW: 180 MW connected, 738 MW accepted to connect.

See all 42

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose