QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Scawby Brook Energy

Scawby Brook Energy at Keadby

Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, July 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Scawby Brook Energy
Site name
Scawby Brook Energy
Address
Former sugar beet factory, Former sugar beet factory, Brigg, Nottinghamshire, S81 8HH
Grid reference
Easting 462240, northing 389040
Licence area
Yorkshire (Northern Powergrid)
Grid supply point
Keadby
Bulk supply point
Scawby Brook
Primary substation
Scawby Brook Energy
Connection voltage
33 kV
Technology group
Solar
Energy source 1
Solar, Photovoltaic: 49.9 MW registered
Energy source 2
Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 30 MW registered
Registered capacity
79.9 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
79.9 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
28.5 MW
Flexible connection
Yes
In a connection queue
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Date accepted
6 Dec 2021
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
12 Dec 2025
Tracked since
March 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked from the March 2026 edition to the July 2026 edition, across 5 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

  • August 2026 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at Keadby

GSP view

66 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 1 of them at Scawby Brook Energy, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 2.4 GW: 0.6 GW connected, 1.8 GW accepted to connect.

  • Scawby Brook EnergyScawby Brook Energy, Solar, Scawby Brook Energy primaryAccepted79.9 MW
  • Elm Tree Solar Wind & BESSElm Tree Solar Wind & BESS, Storage, Elm Tree Hybrid Direct primaryAccepted394.6 MW
  • Santon Solar FarmSanton Solar Farm, Solar, Santon Solar Farm Direct primaryAccepted199.8 MW
  • TATA SteelTATA Steel, Gas and other fossil, Broughton Direct primaryConnected123.3 MW
  • Keadby BESSKeadby BESS, Storage, Keadby BESS Direct primaryAccepted99 MW
  • Ludborough Solar FarmLudborough Solar Farm, Solar, Ludborough Solar Farm Direct primaryAccepted98 MW
  • Haldenby Moor Wind FarmHaldenby Moor Wind Farm, Wind, Haldenby Moor Wind Farm Direct primaryAccepted96 MW
  • Vox Winterton BESSVox Winterton BESS, Storage, Vox Winterton BESS Direct primaryAccepted80 MW

See all 66

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose