Non-Exporting PV, Lumley Treatment Works
Non-Exporting PV, Lumley Treatment Works at Hawthorn Pit Grid
Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, September 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Customer
- Non-Exporting PV, Lumley Treatment Works
- Site name
- Non-Exporting PV, Lumley Treatment Works
- Address
- Lumley Treatment Works, Great Lumley, Chester Le Street, County Durham, DH3 4HG
- Grid reference
- Easting 428370, northing 550976
- Licence area
- North East (Northern Powergrid)
- Grid supply point
- Hawthorn Pit Grid
- Bulk supply point
- Hawthorn Pit Grid
- Primary substation
- Houghton
- Connection voltage
- 11 kV
- Technology group
- Solar
- Energy source 1
- Solar, Photovoltaic: 1.6 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 1.6 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 1.6 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- Not stated
- Flexible connection
- No
- In a connection queue
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Date accepted
- 31 Oct 2018
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 9 Nov 2018
- Tracked since
- March 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.
Also at Hawthorn Pit Grid
GSP view23 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 2 of them at Houghton, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 1.1 GW: 0.1 GW connected, 1 GW accepted to connect.
- Colliery Farm SPV & BESSColliery Farm SPV & BESS, Solar, Colliery Farm SPV & BESS Direct primaryAccepted320.3 MW
- High Moorsley Solar and BESSHigh Moorsley Solar and BESS, Solar, High Moorsley Solar and BESS Direct primaryAccepted104 MW
- Southeast of Church Lane BESSSoutheast of Church Lane BESS, Storage, Southeast of Church Lane BESS Direct primaryAccepted100 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose