QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Melton West Buisness Park Hybrid

Melton West Buisness Park Hybrid at Creyke Beck

Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, July 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Melton West Buisness Park Hybrid
Site name
Melton West Buisness Park Hybrid
Address
Melton West Business Park, Wyke Way, Melton, North Yorkshire, YO8 5AF
Grid reference
Easting 462558, northing 432859
Licence area
Yorkshire (Northern Powergrid)
Grid supply point
Creyke Beck
Bulk supply point
Hull West
Primary substation
Gibson Lane
Connection voltage
11 kV
Technology group
Wind
Energy source 1
Wind, Onshore wind turbines: 4.2 MW registered
Energy source 2
Solar, Photovoltaic: 2.7 MW registered
Energy source 3
Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 1 MW registered
Registered capacity
7.9 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
7.9 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
3.8 MW
Flexible connection
Yes
In a connection queue
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Date accepted
30 Nov 2023
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
19 Dec 2024
Tracked since
March 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked from the March 2026 edition to the July 2026 edition, across 5 editions.

Another record at this location is on a separate page.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

  • August 2026 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at Creyke Beck

GSP view

69 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 3 of them at Gibson Lane, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 1.9 GW: 0.6 GW connected, 1.3 GW accepted to connect.

See all 69

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose