IDNO Routh40
IDNO Routh40 at Creyke Beck
Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, September 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Customer
- IDNO Routh40
- Site name
- IDNO Routh40
- Address
- Routh, Routh, Beverley, North Yorkshire, HU17 9SL
- Grid reference
- Easting 508717, northing 442707
- Licence area
- Yorkshire (Northern Powergrid)
- Grid supply point
- Creyke Beck
- Bulk supply point
- Creyke Beck
- Primary substation
- Routh Direct
- Connection voltage
- 132 kV
- Technology group
- Solar
- Energy source 1
- Solar, Photovoltaic: 40 MW registered
- Energy source 2
- Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 40 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 80 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 80 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- Not stated
- Flexible connection
- Yes
- In a connection queue
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Date accepted
- 23 Dec 2020
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 9 Jun 2026
- Tracked since
- March 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
- June 2026 editionCapacity changed from 40 MW to 80 MW
Also at Creyke Beck
GSP view68 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 1.9 GW: 0.6 GW connected, 1.3 GW accepted to connect.
- Kenley House Generation HubKenley House Generation Hub, Solar, Kenley House Generation Hub Direct primaryAccepted150 MW
- Chuch Farm Solar Energy CentreChurch Farm Solar Energy Centre, Solar, Church Farm primaryAccepted75 MW
- Nafferton Road Wind & StorageNafferton Road Wind & Storage, Solar, Nafferton Road Wind & Storage primaryAccepted62.5 MW
- Harmony Energy Storage BESSHarmony Energy Storage BESS, Storage, Harmony Energy Storage primaryConnected60 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose