Manor Farm
Thornholme Energy Centre at Creyke Beck
Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, July 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Customer
- Thornholme Energy Centre
- Site name
- Manor Farm
- Address
- Manor Farm, Thornholme, Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire, YO25 5NN
- Grid reference
- Easting 503100, northing 457442
- Licence area
- Yorkshire (Northern Powergrid)
- Grid supply point
- Creyke Beck
- Bulk supply point
- Driffield/Beverley Group
- Primary substation
- Thornholme Energy Centre
- Connection voltage
- 66 kV
- Technology group
- Storage
- Energy source 1
- Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 25 MW registered
- Energy source 2
- Solar, Photovoltaic: 11 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 36 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 36 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- 23.75 MW
- Flexible connection
- Yes
- In a connection queue
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Date accepted
- 12 Nov 2021
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 16 Oct 2025
- Tracked since
- March 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked from the March 2026 edition to the July 2026 edition, across 5 editions.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
- August 2026 editionNot found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.
Also at Creyke Beck
GSP view69 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 1 of them at Thornholme Energy Centre, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 1.9 GW: 0.6 GW connected, 1.3 GW accepted to connect.
- Kenley House Generation HubKenley House Generation Hub, Solar, Kenley House Generation Hub Direct primaryAccepted150 MW
- Chuch Farm Solar Energy CentreChurch Farm Solar Energy Centre, Solar, Church Farm primaryAccepted75 MW
- Nafferton Road Wind & StorageNafferton Road Wind & Storage, Solar, Nafferton Road Wind & Storage primaryAccepted62.5 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose