QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Glaxosmith Barnard Solar

Glaxosmith Barnard Solar at Spennymoor GSP

Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Glaxosmith Barnard Solar
Site name
Glaxosmith Barnard Solar
Address
Harmire Road, Harmire Road, Barnard Castle, County Durham, DL12 8DT
Grid reference
Easting 405431, northing 517598
Licence area
North East (Northern Powergrid)
Grid supply point
Spennymoor GSP
Bulk supply point
Toronto
Primary substation
Harmire Bridge
Connection voltage
20 kV
Technology group
Solar
Energy source 1
Solar, Photovoltaic: 12.75 MW registered
Registered capacity
12.75 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
12.75 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
Not stated
Flexible connection
No
In a connection queue
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Date accepted
27 May 2021
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
1592008879751
Last updated
9 Jun 2021
Tracked since
March 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at Spennymoor GSP

GSP view

34 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 1 of them at Harmire Bridge, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 1.2 GW: 0.1 GW connected, 1.1 GW accepted to connect.

  • Glaxo Smith KlineGlaxo Smith Kline, Other or not stated, Harmire Bridge primaryConnected1.425 MW
  • Porch House Farm BESSPorch House Farm BESS, Storage, Porch House Farm BESS Direct primaryAccepted118.8 MW
  • Thinford Storage BESSThinford Storage BESS, Storage, Thinford BESS Direct primaryAccepted104.4 MW
  • Sikbereen Solar FarmSikbereen Solar Farm, Solar, Sikbereen Solar Direct primaryAccepted104 MW
  • Bowburn SPV and BESSBowburn SPV and BESS, Solar, Bowburn SPV and BESS primaryAccepted100 MW
  • The Tavern BESSThe Tavern BESS, Storage, The Tavern BESS Direct primaryAccepted100 MW
  • North Lane PVNorth Lane PV, Solar, North Lane PV Direct primaryAccepted99.9 MW
  • Bucks Head HybridBucks Head Hybrid, Solar, Bucks Head Hybrid primaryAccepted62.5 MW

See all 34

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose