Bucks Head Hybrid
Bucks Head Hybrid at Spennymoor GSP
Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, September 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Customer
- Bucks Head Hybrid
- Site name
- Bucks Head Hybrid
- Address
- Bucks Head Farm, Evenwood, Bishop Auckland, County Durham, DL14 9SP
- Grid reference
- Easting 414469, northing 524516
- Licence area
- North East (Northern Powergrid)
- Grid supply point
- Spennymoor GSP
- Bulk supply point
- Spennymoor 132/66kV
- Primary substation
- Bucks Head Hybrid
- Connection voltage
- 66 kV
- Technology group
- Solar
- Energy source 1
- Solar, Photovoltaic: 41.5 MW registered
- Energy source 2
- Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 21 MW registered, storage 48 MWh, 2.1 hours of storage
- Registered capacity
- 62.5 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 62.5 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- 19.95 MW
- Flexible connection
- Yes
- In a connection queue
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Date accepted
- 21 Apr 2023
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 7 Jan 2025
- Tracked since
- March 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.
Also at Spennymoor GSP
GSP view34 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 1.2 GW: 0.1 GW connected, 1.1 GW accepted to connect.
- Porch House Farm BESSPorch House Farm BESS, Storage, Porch House Farm BESS Direct primaryAccepted118.8 MW
- Addison Road Hybrid Solar PV &BESSAddison Road Hybrid Solar PV &BESS, Solar, Addison Road Hybrid primaryAccepted52 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose