Porch House Farm BESS
Porch House Farm BESS at Spennymoor GSP
Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, September 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Customer
- Porch House Farm BESS
- Site name
- Porch House Farm BESS
- Address
- Porch House Farm, East Street, Hett, Durham, County Durham, DH6 5LP
- Grid reference
- Easting 428134, northing 536694
- Licence area
- North East (Northern Powergrid)
- Grid supply point
- Spennymoor GSP
- Bulk supply point
- Porch House Farm BESS
- Primary substation
- Porch House Farm BESS Direct
- Connection voltage
- 132 kV
- Technology group
- Storage
- Energy source 1
- Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 118.8 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 118.8 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 118.8 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- 94.43 MW
- Flexible connection
- Yes
- In a connection queue
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Date accepted
- 4 Jan 2024
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 9 Feb 2024
- Tracked since
- March 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.
Also at Spennymoor GSP
GSP view34 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 1.2 GW: 0.1 GW connected, 1.1 GW accepted to connect.
- Addison Road Hybrid Solar PV &BESSAddison Road Hybrid Solar PV &BESS, Solar, Addison Road Hybrid primaryAccepted52 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose