QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Fish Dock Road PV

Fish Dock Road PV at Grimsby West

Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Fish Dock Road PV
Site name
Fish Dock Road PV
Address
2 Fish Dock Road, Fish Dock Road, Grimsby, Fish Dock Road PV, DN31 3NE
Grid reference
Easting 527747, northing 410903
Licence area
Yorkshire (Northern Powergrid)
Grid supply point
Grimsby West
Bulk supply point
Moss Road
Primary substation
Marsden Road
Connection voltage
11 kV
Technology group
Solar
Energy source 1
Solar, Photovoltaic: 2.5 MW registered
Registered capacity
2.5 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
2.5 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
2.85 MW
Flexible connection
No
In a connection queue
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Date accepted
27 Mar 2026
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
15 Apr 2026
Tracked since
April 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the April 2026 edition, across 6 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at Grimsby West

GSP view

45 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 2 of them at Marsden Road, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 1.8 GW: 0.5 GW connected, 1.3 GW accepted to connect.

  • Youngs Seafood CHPYoungs Seafood CHP, Gas and other fossil, Marsden Road primaryAccepted5 MW
  • Orwell Street STOROrwell Street STOR, Gas and other fossil, Marsden Road primaryConnected4 MW
  • Little Becks Solar, Wind and StorageLittle Becks Solar, Wind and Storage, Solar, Little Becks Hybrid Direct primaryAccepted299.7 MW
  • Ludborough 2 PVLudborough 2 PV, Solar, Ludborough 2 PV Direct primaryAccepted180 MW
  • West Grimsby FarmWest Grimsby Farm, Solar, West Grimsby Farm Direct primaryAccepted150 MW
  • BrocklesbyBrocklesby, Solar, Brocklesby Direct primaryAccepted80 MW
  • BSB Transport BESSBSB Transport BESS, Storage, BSB BESS Direct primaryConnected80 MW
  • Europa WayNEL Immingham BESS, Storage, Immingham BESS Direct primaryAccepted80 MW

See all 45

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose