Burn Park Farm Energy Storage
Burn Park Farm Energy Storage at Creyke Beck
Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, September 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Date connected
- 1 Jan 2019
- Status
- Connected
- Customer
- Burn Park Farm Energy Storage
- Site name
- Burn Park Farm Energy Storage
- Address
- Burn Park Cottages, Creyke Beck, Hull, North Yorkshire, HU16 5SB
- Grid reference
- Easting 504286, northing 435232
- Licence area
- Yorkshire (Northern Powergrid)
- Grid supply point
- Creyke Beck
- Bulk supply point
- Burn Park Farm
- Primary substation
- Burn Park Farm Direct
- Connection voltage
- 132 kV
- Technology group
- Storage
- Energy source 1
- Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 49.9 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 49.9 MW
- Maximum export capacity
- 49.9 MW
- Maximum import capacity
- Not stated
- Flexible connection
- No
- In a connection queue
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Date accepted
- 8 Nov 2016
- Target energisation date
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 8 Mar 2017
- Tracked since
- August 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked since the August 2026 edition, across 2 editions.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.
Also at Creyke Beck
GSP view68 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 1 of them at Burn Park Farm Direct, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 1.9 GW: 0.6 GW connected, 1.3 GW accepted to connect.
- Burn Park Farm Gas UnitsBurn Park Farm Gas Units, Gas and other fossil, Burn Park Farm Direct primaryConnected49.9 MW
- Kenley House Generation HubKenley House Generation Hub, Solar, Kenley House Generation Hub Direct primaryAccepted150 MW
- Chuch Farm Solar Energy CentreChurch Farm Solar Energy Centre, Solar, Church Farm primaryAccepted75 MW
- Nafferton Road Wind & StorageNafferton Road Wind & Storage, Solar, Nafferton Road Wind & Storage primaryAccepted62.5 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose