Colwick mercia power bess private rd no 5
Mercia power response (private road no5) limited at Stoke Bardolph 132Kv
NGED Embedded Capacity Register, August 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Date connected
- 25 Apr 2025
- Status
- Connected
- Customer
- Mercia power response (private road no5) limited
- Site name
- Colwick mercia power bess private rd no 5
- Address
- Mercia Bess Export, Private Road No5, Colwick Industrial Estate, Nottingham, NG4 2JU
- Grid reference
- Easting 462619, northing 340180
- Licence area
- East Midlands
- Grid supply point
- Stoke Bardolph 132Kv
- Bulk supply point
- Nottingham East 33Kv S Stn
- Primary substation
- Colwick 33 11Kv S Stn
- Connection voltage
- 11 kV
- Technology group
- Storage
- Energy source 1
- Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 1.6 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 1.6 MW
- Maximum export capacity
- 0.949 MW
- Maximum import capacity
- 0.949 MW
- Flexible connection
- Not published by NGED
- In a connection queue
- Not published by NGED
- Date accepted
- Not stated
- Target energisation date
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by NGED
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by NGED
- Export MPAN
- 1170002160384
- Import MPAN
- 1170002160320
- Last updated
- 6 Aug 2026
- Tracked since
- August 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked since the August 2026 edition, the only one QueueWatch holds so far.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
Changes will show from the next edition.
Also at Stoke Bardolph 132Kv
GSP view12 other sites at this grid supply point in the August 2026 edition, 4 of them at Colwick 33 11Kv S Stn, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 153 MW: 63 MW connected, 90 MW accepted to connect.
- Stoke lane, stoke bardolphSevern trent water limited, Gas and other fossil, Colwick 33 11Kv S Stn primaryConnected6.39 MW
- 11kv generationMercia power response (private road no 5) limited, Gas and other fossil, Colwick 33 11Kv S Stn primaryConnected5.2 MW
- Colwick sidings, colwick road no4, ad plantBio dynamic (uk) ltd, Bioenergy and waste, Colwick 33 11Kv S Stn primaryConnected4.837 MW
- Stoke lane, stoke bardolphSevern trent wind power ltd, Wind, Colwick 33 11Kv S Stn primaryConnected1.5 MW
- Private road no 5Mercia power response (private road no 5) limited, Gas and other fossilConnected16 MW
- London road heat stationNottingham city council, Solar, St Anns 33 11Kv S Stn primaryConnected11.37 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose