Seabank Sgp
Grid supply point in South West
NGED Embedded Capacity Register, August 2026 edition
Capacity by technology
| Technology | Sites | Capacity | Connected | Accepted to connect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Solar | 27 | 279 MW | 58 MW | 221 MW |
| Storage | 6 | 187 MW | 7 MW | 180 MW |
| Bioenergy and waste | 5 | 90.7 MW | 86.7 MW | 4 MW |
| Gas and other fossil | 6 | 80.7 MW | 15.8 MW | 64.9 MW |
| Wind | 8 | 38.1 MW | 26.3 MW | 11.8 MW |
| Other or not stated | 3 | 20.1 MW | 20.1 MW | – |
Storage capacity in MWh: not published by NGED.
Each site is grouped by its first energy source, as the register names it.
How busy is each primary substation?
Each primary substation at this grid supply point in the August 2026 edition, under the bulk supply point its register gives. Select a row to see its sites.
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
| Primary substation | Bulk supply point | Sites | Connected | Accepted to connect | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Radstock Bsp 132Kv | 2 | 13.3 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
2 sites, 13.3 MW: 13.3 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Radstock Bsp 132Kv | 1 | 9.8 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 9.8 MW: 9.8 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Radstock Bsp 132Kv | 2 | 1.1 MW | 4.9 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
2 sites, 6 MW: 1.1 MW connected, 4.9 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Radstock Bsp 132Kv | 2 | 2.7 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
2 sites, 2.7 MW: 2.7 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Radstock Bsp 132Kv | 16 | 46 MW | 213 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
16 sites, 259 MW: 46 MW connected, 213 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Avonmouth Bsp | 8 | 16.5 MW | 18.4 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
8 sites, 34.9 MW: 16.5 MW connected, 18.4 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Avonmouth Bsp | 5 | 17.4 MW | 1.9 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
5 sites, 19.3 MW: 17.4 MW connected, 1.9 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Avonmouth Bsp | 1 | 4.6 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 4.6 MW: 4.6 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Avonmouth Bsp | 5 | 38.9 MW | 30 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
5 sites, 68.9 MW: 38.9 MW connected, 30 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Portishead New Bsp | 3 | 2.3 MW | 8.8 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
3 sites, 11.1 MW: 2.3 MW connected, 8.8 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Portishead New Bsp | 1 | 5.5 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 5.5 MW: 5.5 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Portishead New Bsp | 1 | 5.5 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 5.5 MW: 5.5 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Portishead New Bsp | 1 | 1.1 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 1.1 MW: 1.1 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Portishead New Bsp | 3 | – | 44.9 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
3 sites, 44.9 MW: 44.9 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Not stated | 4 | 50 MW | 160 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
4 sites, 210 MW: 50 MW connected, 160 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
What changed recently
Changes to the sites here found in both of two consecutive monthly editions, the latest first.
QueueWatch holds one edition of NGED's register so far, the August 2026 edition, so there is nothing to compare yet.
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose
How power reaches a site
A grid supply point (GSP) is where the national grid hands power to the local network. A bulk supply point (BSP) steps it down to a lower voltage for an area. A primary substation steps it down again for the streets and sites nearby. Most small and medium sites connect at a primary. Not every network has all three levels.