Site at
Cabot park solar ltd at Seabank Sgp
NGED Embedded Capacity Register, August 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- 21 Aug 2026
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Customer
- Cabot park solar ltd
- Site name
- Site at
- Address
- Moorhouse Lane, Bristol, BS10 7RT
- Grid reference
- Easting 3548620000000000, northing 17976700000000000
- Licence area
- South West
- Grid supply point
- Seabank Sgp
- Bulk supply point
- Avonmouth Bsp
- Primary substation
- Avonmouth
- Connection voltage
- 11 kV
- Technology group
- Solar
- Energy source 1
- Solar, Photovoltaic: 3.5 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 3.5 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 3.5 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- 0.5 MW
- Flexible connection
- Not published by NGED
- In a connection queue
- Not published by NGED
- Date accepted
- 26 Apr 2022
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by NGED
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by NGED
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 6 Aug 2026
- Tracked since
- August 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked since the August 2026 edition, the only one QueueWatch holds so far.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
Changes will show from the next edition.
Also at Seabank Sgp
GSP view54 other sites at this grid supply point in the August 2026 edition, 7 of them at Avonmouth, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 696 MW: 214 MW connected, 482 MW accepted to connect.
- Bristol avonmouth kingsweston ln import/export 2nd siteWessex water services ltd, Other or not stated, Avonmouth primaryConnected13.57 MW
- Avonmouth waste water treatment worksWessex water, Bioenergy and waste, Avonmouth primaryAccepted4 MW
- Bristol severn road solar park, avonmouthBristol city council, Solar, Avonmouth primaryConnected1.44 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose