QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Distribution / Sites / Customer

UK Power Solutions

Customer named in the DNOs' registers

In UKPN's October 2026, NGED's August 2026 and SPEN's September 2026 editions

The registers spell this customer’s name more than one way: “UK Power Solutions” (2 sites), “UK Power Solutions Limited” (1 site), “Uk Power Solutions” (1 site) and “Uk power solutions” (1 site).

5sites of 1 MW and over
24 MWcapacity
24 MWconnected (5 sites)
–accepted to connect (0 sites)

Capacity by DNO

DNOEditionSitesCapacityConnectedAccepted to connect
UKPNOctober 2026 edition321 MW21 MW–
NGEDAugust 2026 edition12 MW2 MW–
SPENSeptember 2026 edition11 MW1 MW–

Capacity by technology

TechnologySitesCapacityConnectedAccepted to connect
Solar114.8 MW14.8 MW–
Gas and other fossil26.2 MW6.2 MW–
Other or not stated12 MW2 MW–
Bioenergy and waste11 MW1 MW–

Each site is grouped by its first energy source, as the register names it.

Sites

Each site under this name in the DNOs' latest editions, the largest first.

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

SiteDNOGrid supply pointTechnologyStatusMW
Nova Scotia FarmUKPNNorwichSolarConnected14.8
First Way WembleyUKPNWillesden 132kVGas and other fossilConnected5
Biffa generation 1 importNGEDRugeley 132Kv S StnOther or not statedConnected2
Block E Energy Centre (G)UKPNMill HillGas and other fossilConnected1.2
Red House BioSPENLegacyBioenergy and wasteConnected1

Grid supply points

Each grid supply point its sites are at, with the capacity of its own sites there.

Grid supply pointDNOSitesConnectedAccepted to connect
NorwichUKPN114.8 MW–
Willesden 132kVUKPN15 MW–
Rugeley 132Kv S StnNGED12 MW–
Mill HillUKPN11.2 MW–
LegacySPEN11 MW–

What changed recently

Changes to its sites found in both of two consecutive monthly editions of their DNO's register, the latest first.

UKPN, September 2026 edition to October 2026 edition, for this customer's sites: 3 sites matched. Every September site and every October site had a match in the other edition.

NGED: QueueWatch holds one edition of its register so far, the August 2026 edition, so there is nothing to compare yet.

SPEN, August 2026 edition to September 2026 edition, for this customer's sites: 1 site matched. Every August site and every September site had a match in the other edition.

No change to the status, capacity, technology or customer of its sites in the editions QueueWatch holds.

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose