QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Delays and exits in the transmission queue since 2021How often connection dates move, and how many projects leave the queue. Gate 2 in the transmission queueHow much of the queue has a Gate 2 offer, and what it did to connection dates. The battery queue and CMP470’s commitment feeHow far the battery queue sits above the line that would switch CMP470’s commitment fee off. Changes of customer in the transmission queueHow often connection agreements move between companies, and how those projects fared. Do projects connect on time?How late stages have connected against their connection date in the register. Which connection dates slip least?Which connection dates are pushed back least, allowing for how far ahead they are. Grid outages and the connections due by 2030How many of their planned outages the transmission owners carry out, against the connections due by 2030.

More analyses are on the way.

RWE Renewables UK Onshore Wind Limited

Customer named in the TEC register

14projects in the register
1.1 GWstill to connect
63.5 MWof that with Gate 2 offers
69 MWconnected now

Projects

ProjectConnection siteTechnologyQueued MWConnection dateGateStatus
Enoch Hill 2 Wind FarmEnoch Hill 2 Wind Farm 33kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind1030 Apr 2027Gate 1Awaiting Consents
Gaerwen Wind FarmGwyddelwern 400kV SubstationOnshore wind671 Jun 2027Not statedAwaiting Consents
Lorg Wind FarmLorg Wind Farm 132/32kVOnshore wind69.57 Apr 2028 +12 moNot statedAwaiting Consents
Daer Wind FarmDaer Wind Farm 132/33kVOnshore wind961 Aug 2028Not statedAwaiting Consents
Lorg Extension Wind FarmLorg Extension Wind Farm 132/33kV SubstationOnshore wind3313 Aug 2029Gate 1Scoping
Eredine Wind FarmAn Suidhe 275/33kVStorage with solar or wind1051 Nov 2029Gate 1Scoping
Strathy Wood Wind FarmStrathy Wood 132/33kV SubstationOnshore wind63.531 Dec 2029 +39 moGate 2Consents Approved
Ceislein Wind FarmCeislien Wind FarmOnshore wind85.831 Oct 2030 −12 moGate 1Scoping
Creachan Wind FarmCreachan Wind Farm 132/33kV SubstationOnshore wind79.231 Oct 2030Gate 1Scoping
Grimshader Wind FarmGrimshader Wind Farm Substation132 KVOnshore wind79.231 Oct 2033Gate 1Scoping
Heastabhal Wind FarmHeastabhal Wind Farm Substation 132 KVOnshore wind6631 Oct 2033Gate 1Scoping
Balinoe Wind FarmBalinoe 132kV substationStorage with solar or wind16131 Oct 2034Gate 1Scoping
Deucheran Hill 2 Wind FarmDEUCHERAN HILL 2 132KV SUBSTATIONStorage with solar or wind16531 Oct 2034Gate 1Scoping
Enoch HillEnoch Hill 132/33kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind0ConnectedGate 2Built

Recent changes

  • Eredine Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • Deucheran Hill 2 Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 1 Apr 2031 to 31 Oct 2034 (+43 months)+43 mo
  • Ceislein Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2031 to 31 Oct 2030 (−12 months)−12 mo
  • Deucheran Hill 2 Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2034 to 1 Apr 2031 (−43 months)−43 mo
  • Strathy Wood Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windRestructured from 2 stages (54.4 MW from 31 Dec 2029, 9.1 MW from 31 Dec 2029) to 1 stage (63.5 MW from 31 Dec 2029)
  • Strathy Wood Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windStage 1: Connection date moved from 30 Sep 2026 to 31 Dec 2029 (+39 months)+39 mo
  • Strathy Wood Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windStage 1: Given a Gate 2 connection offerGate 2
  • Strathy Wood Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windStage 2: Connection date moved from 30 Sep 2026 to 31 Dec 2029 (+39 months)+39 mo
  • Strathy Wood Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windStage 2: Given a Gate 2 connection offerGate 2
  • Daer Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windStatus changed from Scoping to Awaiting Consents
  • Lorg Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windStatus changed from Scoping to Awaiting Consents
  • Lorg Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windConnection date moved from 7 Apr 2027 to 7 Apr 2028 (+12 months)+12 mo
  • Enoch Hill 2 Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • Enoch HillSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection date removed (was 10 Mar 2026)
  • Enoch HillSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection date set to 10 Mar 2026
  • Enoch HillSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windGiven a Gate 2 connection offerGate 2
  • Enoch HillSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or wind69 MW now connectedConnected
  • Enoch HillSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windGate marking removed (was Gate 2)
  • Enoch HillSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 30 May 2025 to 16 Apr 2026 (+11 months)+11 mo
  • Enoch HillSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windStatus changed from Consents Approved to Built
  • Enoch HillSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windGiven a Gate 2 connection offerGate 2
  • Strathy Wood Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windRenamed from Strathy Wood
  • Balinoe Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • Deucheran Hill 2 Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • Heastabhal Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windMarked as Gate 1
  • Deucheran Hill 2 Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Deucheran Hill 2 Wind Farm Substation to DEUCHERAN HILL 2 132KV SUBSTATION
  • Grimshader Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windMarked as Gate 1
  • Lorg Extension Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windMarked as Gate 1
  • Ceislein Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windMarked as Gate 1
  • Creachan Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windMarked as Gate 1
  • Balinoe Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from A'Chruach Wind Farm 275kV Substation to Balinoe 132kV substation
  • Enoch Hill 2 Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Enoch Hill 2 Wind Farm 132kV/33kV to Enoch Hill 2 Wind Farm 33kV Substation
  • Lorg Extension Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windConnection point changed from Lorg Wind Farm 132/32kV to Lorg Extension Wind Farm 132/33kV Substation
  • Daer Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windConnection date moved from 14 Jul 2027 to 1 Aug 2028 (+13 months)+13 mo
  • Enoch HillSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windTechnology changed from Onshore wind to Storage, Onshore wind
  • Eredine Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Storage with solar or windTechnology changed from Onshore wind to Storage, Onshore wind
  • Lorg Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windConnection date moved from 30 Apr 2027 to 7 Apr 2027 (−1 month)−1 mo
  • Daer Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windSubstation name updated in the register (from Daer Windfarm 132/33kV to Daer Wind Farm 132/33kV)
  • Enoch Hill 2 Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windRenamed from Monquhill Wind Farm
  • Enoch Hill 2 Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Monquhill Wind Farm 132kV/33kV to Enoch Hill 2 Wind Farm 132kV/33kV
  • Enoch Hill 2 Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windTechnology changed from Onshore wind to Storage, Onshore wind
  • Creachan Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windConnection date moved from 30 Jul 2029 to 31 Oct 2030 (+15 months)+15 mo
  • Enoch HillSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 30 May 2023 to 30 May 2025 (+24 months)+24 mo
  • Balinoe Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Eredine Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2030 to 1 Nov 2029 (−12 months)−12 mo
  • Daer Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windSubstation name updated in the register (from Daer Wind Farm Substation to Daer Windfarm 132/33kV)
  • Enoch HillSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windStatus changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
  • Strathy Wood Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windStage 1: Connection date moved from 1 May 2025 to 30 Sep 2026 (+17 months)+17 mo
  • Strathy Wood Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windStage 1: Status changed from Awaiting Consents to Consents Approved
  • Strathy Wood Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windStage 2: Connection date moved from 31 Aug 2025 to 30 Sep 2026 (+13 months)+13 mo
  • Strathy Wood Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windStage 2: Status changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
  • Deucheran Hill 2 Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Grimshader Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windAdded to the registerNew
  • Heastabhal Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windAdded to the registerNew
  • Ceislein Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windAdded to the registerNew
  • Creachan Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windAdded to the registerNew
  • Eredine Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Lorg Extension Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windAdded to the registerNew
  • Lorg Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windConnection date moved from 30 Apr 2026 to 30 Apr 2027 (+12 months)+12 mo
  • Daer Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windSubstation name updated in the register (from Daer Wind Farm to Daer Wind Farm Substation)
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my projectSee use cases

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?

Status definitions (NESO)

Scoping: NESO is not aware that a planning application has been made.

Awaiting Consents: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that a planning application has been made.

Consents Approved: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that the planning application has been approved.

Terminated: used by NESO only in its register of 30 April 2021, for two projects that left the register the next month.

These statuses are NESO’s, not QueueWatch’s, and NESO describes them as “as far as we are aware”, so a project may be further along than its status shows.

Source: NESO