QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Delays and exits in the transmission queue since 2021How often connection dates move, and how many projects leave the queue. Gate 2 in the transmission queueHow much of the queue has a Gate 2 offer, and what it did to connection dates. The battery queue and CMP470’s commitment feeHow far the battery queue sits above the line that would switch CMP470’s commitment fee off. Changes of customer in the transmission queueHow often connection agreements move between companies, and how those projects fared. Do projects connect on time?How late stages have connected against their connection date in the register. Which connection dates slip least?Which connection dates are pushed back least, allowing for how far ahead they are. Grid outages and the connections due by 2030How many of their planned outages the transmission owners carry out, against the connections due by 2030.

More analyses are on the way.

Transmission / Projects / Substation

Wymondley 400kV Substation

England and Wales, National Grid Electricity Transmission

4projects in the register
1.5 GWstill to connect
57 MWof that with Gate 2 offers
0 MWconnected now

The queue at this substation

ProjectCustomerTechnologyQueued MWConnection dateGateStatus
WymondleyPriory Generation LimitedStorage with solar or wind5730 May 2027 +19 moGate 2Consents Approved
WymondleyENSO GREEN HOLDINGS LIMITEDStorage with solar or wind40031 Oct 2032Gate 1Scoping
Wymondley High Impact Green Energy Hub (HIGEH) 1TELIS ENERGY UK LIMITEDStorage with solar or wind1,00031 Oct 2033Not statedScoping
Wymondley BESS LimitedAGR RENEWABLES LIMITEDStorage35.531 Oct 2034Not statedAwaiting Consents

Recent changes

  • WymondleyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStatus changed from Awaiting Consents to Consents Approved
  • WymondleyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windGiven a Gate 2 connection offerGate 2
  • WymondleyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 30 Jan 2032 to 31 Oct 2032 (+9 months)+9 mo
  • WymondleyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2032 to 30 Jan 2032 (−9 months)−9 mo
  • WymondleyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2025 to 30 May 2027 (+19 months)+19 mo
  • Wymondley BESS LimitedEngland and Wales, StorageStatus changed from Scoping to Awaiting Consents
  • WymondleyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • WymondleyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windTechnology changed from Storage to Storage, Solar
  • WymondleyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from PIVOTED POWER LLP to Priory Generation Limited
  • WymondleyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windRestructured from 3 stages (200 MW from 31 Oct 2031, 100 MW from 31 Oct 2032, 100 MW from 31 Oct 2033) to 1 stage (400 MW from 31 Oct 2032). First connection date +12 months+12 mo
  • Wymondley High Impact Green Energy Hub (HIGEH) 1England and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Wymondley 2 400kV Substation to Wymondley 400kV Substation
  • WymondleyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 30 Jun 2025 to 31 Oct 2025 (+4 months)+4 mo
  • Wymondley BESS LimitedEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2031 to 31 Oct 2034 (+36 months)+36 mo
  • Wymondley High Impact Green Energy Hub (HIGEH) 1England and Wales, Storage with solar or windStatus changed from Awaiting Consents to Scoping
  • Wymondley BESS LimitedEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Wymondley High Impact Green Energy Hub (HIGEH) 1England and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Eaton Socon GSP to Wymondley 2 400kV Substation
  • Wymondley High Impact Green Energy Hub (HIGEH) 1England and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • WymondleyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windSubstation name updated in the register (from Wymondley 400kV to Wymondley 400kV Substation)
  • WymondleyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCapacity changed from 49.9 MW to 57 MW
  • WymondleyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2022 to 30 Jun 2025 (+32 months)+32 mo
  • WymondleyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my projectSee use cases

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?

Status definitions (NESO)

Scoping: NESO is not aware that a planning application has been made.

Awaiting Consents: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that a planning application has been made.

Consents Approved: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that the planning application has been approved.

Terminated: used by NESO only in its register of 30 April 2021, for two projects that left the register the next month.

These statuses are NESO’s, not QueueWatch’s, and NESO describes them as “as far as we are aware”, so a project may be further along than its status shows.

Source: NESO