Westfield 132/33kV
South Scotland, SP Energy Networks (4 projects); North Scotland, SSEN Transmission (1 project)
The queue at this substation
| Project | Customer | Technology | Queued MW | Connection date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fife 2 BESS | CARLTON POWER LIMITED | Storage | 49.9 | 14 Jun 2028 | Not stated | Scoping |
| Fife Battery Storage | CARLTON POWER LIMITED | Storage | 200 | 30 Oct 2031 | Not stated | Scoping |
| Brunt Hill Wind Farm | Brunt Hill Limited | Storage with solar or wind | 99 | 31 Oct 2031 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents |
| Kirklands Farm BESS | Apatura Battery Ltd | Storage | 200 | 31 Oct 2031 | Gate 1 | Scoping |
| Lochore BESS | LOCHORE BESS LTD | Storage | 900 | 31 Oct 2031 | Gate 1 | Scoping |
Recent changes
- Brunt Hill Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Storage with solar or windTransmission owner changed from SPT to SHET
- Brunt Hill Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Storage with solar or windTransmission owner changed from SHET to SPT
- Brunt Hill Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Storage with solar or windStatus changed from Scoping to Awaiting Consents
- Kirklands Farm BESSSouth Scotland, StorageMarked as Gate 1
- Brunt Hill Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Storage with solar or windTransmission owner changed from SPT to SHET
- Lochore BESSSouth Scotland, StorageMarked as Gate 1
- Brunt Hill Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2032 to 31 Oct 2031 (−12 months)−12 mo
- Brunt Hill Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
- Fife 2 BESSSouth Scotland, StorageSubstation name updated in the register (from Westfield GSP to Westfield 132/33kV)
- Fife Battery StorageSouth Scotland, StorageSubstation name updated in the register (from Westfield GSP to Westfield 132/33kV)
- Kirklands Farm BESSSouth Scotland, StorageSubstation name updated in the register (from Westfield GSP to Westfield 132/33kV)
- Lochore BESSSouth Scotland, StorageSubstation name updated in the register (from Westfield GSP to Westfield 132/33kV)
- Kirklands Farm BESSSouth Scotland, StorageCustomer changed from GPC Battery Ltd to Apatura Battery Ltd
- Lochore BESSSouth Scotland, StorageAdded to the registerNew
- Kirklands Farm BESSSouth Scotland, StorageAdded to the registerNew
- Fife Battery StorageSouth Scotland, StorageCustomer changed from Carlton Power Developments No1. Limited to CARLTON POWER LIMITED
- Fife 2 BESSSouth Scotland, StorageAdded to the registerNew
- Fife Battery StorageSouth Scotland, StorageAdded to the registerNew
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose
See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?