CARLTON POWER LIMITED
Customer named in the TEC register
Projects
| Project | Connection site | Technology | Queued MW | Connection date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lanarkshire BESS | Strathaven 400/275kV | Storage | 500 | 30 Apr 2027 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents |
| Fife 2 BESS | Westfield 132/33kV | Storage | 49.9 | 14 Jun 2028 | Not stated | Scoping |
| Devonside BESS | Devonside 132/33kV | Storage | 49.5 | 18 Aug 2028 | Not stated | Scoping |
| Ochill BESS | Ochill 132kV Substation | Storage | 49.5 | 18 Aug 2028 | Not stated | Scoping |
| Fife Battery Storage | Westfield 132/33kV | Storage | 200 | 30 Oct 2031 | Not stated | Scoping |
Recent changes
- Lanarkshire BESSSouth Scotland, StorageStatus changed from Scoping to Awaiting Consents
- Fife 2 BESSSouth Scotland, StorageSubstation name updated in the register (from Westfield GSP to Westfield 132/33kV)
- Fife Battery StorageSouth Scotland, StorageSubstation name updated in the register (from Westfield GSP to Westfield 132/33kV)
- Lanarkshire BESSSouth Scotland, StorageConnection point changed from Strathaven 400/275/33kV to Strathaven 400/275kV
- Devonside BESSSouth Scotland, StorageSubstation name updated in the register (from Devonside GSP to Devonside 132/33kV)
- Lanarkshire BESSSouth Scotland, StorageConnection point changed from Strathaven 400kV to Strathaven 400/275/33kV
- Lanarkshire BESSSouth Scotland, StorageSubstation name updated in the register (from Strathaven GSP to Strathaven 400kV)
- Lanarkshire BESSSouth Scotland, StorageCapacity changed from 200 MW to 500 MW
- Fife Battery StorageSouth Scotland, StorageCustomer changed from Carlton Power Developments No1. Limited to CARLTON POWER LIMITED
- Fife 2 BESSSouth Scotland, StorageAdded to the registerNew
- Fife Battery StorageSouth Scotland, StorageAdded to the registerNew
- Devonside BESSSouth Scotland, StorageConnection point changed from Ochill 132kV Substation to Devonside GSP
- Lanarkshire BESSSouth Scotland, StorageSubstation name updated in the register (from Strathaven 400kV to Strathaven GSP)
- Lanarkshire BESSSouth Scotland, StorageAdded to the registerNew
- Devonside BESSSouth Scotland, StorageConnection point changed from Devonside GSP to Ochill 132kV Substation
- Ochill BESSSouth Scotland, StorageAdded to the registerNew
- Devonside BESSSouth Scotland, StorageAdded to the registerNew
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose
See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?