Walpole 132kV Substation
England and Wales, National Grid Electricity Transmission
The queue at this substation
| Project | Customer | Technology | Queued MW | Connection date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Walpole 2 (tertiary) | ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS R LIMITED | Storage with solar or wind | 100 | 31 Oct 2027 | Not stated | Consents Approved |
| Kings Lynn A | RWE Generation UK Plc | Thermal (gas, biomass, waste) | 0 | Connected | Not stated | Built |
| Peak Gen BEGA | PEAK GEN POWER 2 LIMITED | Thermal (gas, biomass, waste) | 0 | Connected | Not stated | Built |
| Peterborough | RIVER NENE POWER LIMITED | Thermal (gas, biomass, waste) | 0 | Connected | Not stated | Built |
Recent changes
- Walpole 2 (tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Walpole 400kV Substation to Walpole 132kV Substation
- Walpole 2 (tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windStatus changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
- Walpole 2 (tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2024 to 31 Oct 2027 (+36 months)+36 mo
- Kings Lynn AEngland and Wales, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste)Substation name updated in the register (from Walpole 132kV to Walpole 132kV Substation)
- Peak Gen BEGAEngland and Wales, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste)Substation name updated in the register (from Walpole 132kV to Walpole 132kV Substation)
- PeterboroughEngland and Wales, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste)Substation name updated in the register (from Walpole 132kV to Walpole 132kV Substation)
- Walpole 2 (tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windSubstation name updated in the register (from Walpole 400kV to Walpole 400kV Substation)
- Walpole 2 (tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windRestructured from 2 stages (100 MW from 31 Oct 2024, 0 MW from 31 Oct 2025) to 1 stage (100 MW from 31 Oct 2024)
- Walpole 2 (tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 1: Capacity changed from 49.9 MW to 100 MW
- Walpole 2 (tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 1: Connection date moved from 1 Jul 2023 to 31 Oct 2024 (+16 months)+16 mo
- Walpole 2 (tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 2: Capacity changed from 7.1 MW to 0 MW
- Walpole 2 (tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 2: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2023 to 31 Oct 2025 (+24 months)+24 mo
- PeterboroughEngland and Wales, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste)Customer changed from CENTRICA PB LIMITED to RIVER NENE POWER LIMITED
- Kings Lynn AEngland and Wales, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste)15 MW now connectedConnected
- Kings Lynn AEngland and Wales, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste)Capacity changed from 380 MW to 395 MW
- Walpole 2 (tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 1: Connection date moved from 7 Jan 2023 to 1 Jul 2023 (+6 months)+6 mo
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose
See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?