Fairmead and Yewtree Farm
QAIR RENEWABLES UK LIMITED at East Kent connection node A 400kV Substation
- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2037
- Gate
- Gate 1
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage
- Total capacity
- 240 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 240 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-004291
- In the register since
- February 2024
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 9 Dec 2025 registerMarked as Gate 1
- 24 Dec 2024 registerCustomer changed from Greenswitch Capital Limited to QAIR RENEWABLES UK LIMITED
- 27 Sep 2024 registerConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2031 to 31 Oct 2037 (+72 months)
- 28 Jun 2024 registerConnection point changed from Sellindge 400kV Substation to East Kent connection node A 400kV Substation
- 27 Feb 2024 registerAdded to the register
Also at East Kent connection node A 400kV Substation
Substation view6 other projects, 3.5 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 1.8 GW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 31 Oct 2037.
- Dungeness Energy Park (Dungeness 400kV)SOUTH KENT ENERGY PARK LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2033500 MW
- Sellindge WestSellindge West 10 Renewables Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 20331 GW
- GF SELLINDGE BESSGF Sellindge Energy Ltd, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2036300 MW
- Henley Downs Farm BESSNINFIELD BESS LTD, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2037240 MW
- Lightsource Newchurch PV/BESSLightsource Renewable UK Development Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2037240 MW
- Newchurch High Impact Energy HubTELIS ENERGY UK LIMITED, Multi-technology hub, Gate 1Oct 20371 GW