- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2033
- Gate
- Gate 1
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 1,000 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 1,000 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-003412
- In the register since
- August 2023
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 26 Jun 2026 registerMarked as Gate 1
- 24 Dec 2024 registerConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2037 to 31 Oct 2033 (−48 months)
- 27 Sep 2024 registerConnection point changed from Sellindge West 400kV to East Kent connection node A 400kV Substation
- 27 Sep 2024 registerConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2030 to 31 Oct 2037 (+84 months)
- 27 Feb 2024 registerCustomer changed from ORRÖN ENERGY DEVELOPMENT LIMITED to Sellindge West 10 Renewables Limited
- 29 Aug 2023 registerAdded to the register
Also at East Kent connection node A 400kV Substation
Substation view6 other projects, 3.5 GW still to connect at this substation in total.
- Dungeness Energy Park (Dungeness 400kV)SOUTH KENT ENERGY PARK LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2033500 MW
- GF SELLINDGE BESSGF Sellindge Energy Ltd, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2036300 MW
- Fairmead and Yewtree FarmQAIR RENEWABLES UK LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2037240 MW
- Henley Downs Farm BESSNINFIELD BESS LTD, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2037240 MW
- Lightsource Newchurch PV/BESSLightsource Renewable UK Development Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2037240 MW
- Newchurch High Impact Energy HubTELIS ENERGY UK LIMITED, Multi-technology hub, Gate 1Oct 20371 GW