- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2037
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage
- Total capacity
- 200 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 200 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-003424
- In the register since
- January 2024
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 29 Jul 2025 registerCustomer changed from FRV TH Powertek Limited to FRV Powertek Limited
- 27 Sep 2024 registerConnection point changed from Swansea North 275kV Substation to South Wales West Connection Node A 400kV Substation
- 30 Jan 2024 registerAdded to the register
Also at South Wales West Connection Node A 400kV Substation
Substation view5 other projects, 1.8 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 1.3 GW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 31 Oct 2037.
- Nant HelenSOLAR SECURITIES LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2037500 MW
- Rhigos BESSREWE 11 Limited, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2037200 MW
- Rhigos BESSKONA ASSET 4 LIMITED, Storage, Not statedOct 2037225 MW
- Swansea North-Rhigos Solar& BESS & WindTYLER HILL CONSULTING LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2037400 MW
- Lightsource Rhigos BESSLightsource Renewable UK Development Limited, Storage, Not statedOct 2037300 MW