Cowley Farm 2
- Connection date
- 30 Nov 2038
- Gate
- Gate 1
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 700 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 700 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-002738
- In the register since
- July 2023
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 27 Oct 2026 registerConnection date moved from 1 Oct 2038 to 30 Nov 2038 (+2 months)
- 10 Oct 2026 registerConnection date moved from 30 Nov 2038 to 1 Oct 2038 (−2 months)
- 19 Jun 2026 registerMarked as Gate 1
- 28 Jun 2024 registerConnection date moved from 20 Nov 2038 to 30 Nov 2038 (10 days later)
- 28 Nov 2023 registerCustomer changed from 548 UK INVESTMENT HOLDINGS LIMITED to COWLEY 7 RENEWABLES LTD
- 28 Jul 2023 registerAdded to the register
Also at Cowley 400kV Substation
Substation view4 other projects, 1.2 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 457 MW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 30 Nov 2038.
- Cowley (Tertiary)COWLEY BALDON GREEN LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedNov 202557 MW
- Cowley Energy StorageBW ESS DEVELOPMENT UK LIMITED, Storage, Gate 2Jul 2028200 MW
- Cowley FarmCOWLEY 2 RENEWABLES LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2038200 MW
- CowleyPIVOTED POWER LLP, Storage, Not statedConnected49.9 MW