Cowley (Tertiary)
- Connection date
- 14 Nov 2025
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 57 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 57 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-000407
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 30 Sep 2025 registerConnection date moved from 1 Jul 2025 to 14 Nov 2025 (+4 months)
- 27 Sep 2024 registerRestructured from 2 stages (49.9 MW from 31 Oct 2022, 7.1 MW from 31 Oct 2023) to 1 stage (57 MW from 1 Jul 2025). First connection date +32 months
- 30 Mar 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Cowley 400kV to Cowley 400kV Substation)
Also at Cowley 400kV Substation
Substation view4 other projects, 1.2 GW still to connect at this substation in total.
- Cowley Energy StorageBW ESS DEVELOPMENT UK LIMITED, Storage, Gate 2Jul 2028200 MW
- Cowley FarmCOWLEY 2 RENEWABLES LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2038200 MW
- Cowley Farm 2COWLEY 7 RENEWABLES LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Nov 2038700 MW
- CowleyPIVOTED POWER LLP, Storage, Not statedConnected49.9 MW