Coupar Angus Battery
- Connection date
- 21 Feb 2022
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Consents Approved
- Technology
- Storage
- Total capacity
- 40 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 40 MW
- Transmission owner
- SSEN Transmission (SHET)
- Agreement type
- Embedded
- Region
- North Scotland
- Project number
- PRO-000905
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 2 Jan 2026 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Coupar Angus GSP to Coupar Angus 132/33kV GSP)
- 30 Nov 2021 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Coupar Angus to Coupar Angus GSP)
- 28 Sep 2021 registerConnection date moved from 1 Sep 2021 to 21 Feb 2022 (+6 months)
- 30 Mar 2021 registerRenamed from Coupar Angus Battery Storage
- 26 Feb 2021 registerConnection date moved from 9 Jan 2021 to 1 Sep 2021 (+8 months)
Also at Coupar Angus 132/33kV GSP
Substation view4 other projects, 156 MW still to connect at this substation in total.
- Keithick 16 Solar & BESSSIRIUS ECODEV (KEITHICK) LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 2Dec 202616 MW
- Keithick EstateSIRIUS ECODEV (STIRLING) LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 2Dec 202650 MW
- Coupar Solar FarmCOUPAR TWO LIMITED, Solar, Not statedApr 202749.9 MW
- Tullymurdoch Wind FarmTULLYMURDOCH LIMITED, Onshore wind, Not statedConnected17.5 MW