Walpole 1 (Tertiary)
- Connection date
- 1 Aug 2025
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 57 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 57 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-000556
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 27 Jun 2025 registerConnection date moved from 15 Jul 2025 to 1 Aug 2025 (+1 month)
- 28 Feb 2025 registerStage removed (7.1 MW from 31 Oct 2023)
- 31 Jan 2025 registerStage 1: Capacity changed from 49.9 MW to 57 MW
- 31 Jan 2025 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 1 May 2023 to 15 Jul 2025 (+26 months)
- 23 Dec 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Walpole 400kV to Walpole 400kV Substation)
- 26 Feb 2021 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 5 Jan 2023 to 1 May 2023 (+4 months)
Also at Walpole 400kV Substation
Substation view4 other projects, 2.9 GW still to connect at this substation in total.
- Walpole Grid Services FacilityConrad (Walpole) Limited, Other, Not statedJul 20260 MW
- Norfolk001EPL NEWCO1 LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedNov 2031860 MW
- Walpole Flexible GenerationFLEXIBLE GENERATION 1 LTD, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste), Not statedJun 20332 GW
- Sutton BridgeSUTTON BRIDGE POWER GENERATION, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste), Not statedConnected850 MW