Melksham (Tertiary)
- Connection date
- 26 Jun 2026
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 57 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 57 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-000463
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 21 Nov 2025 registerConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2025 to 26 Jun 2026 (+8 months)
- 28 Feb 2025 registerRestructured from 2 stages (49.9 MW from 30 Oct 2022, 7.1 MW from 31 Oct 2023) to 1 stage (57 MW from 31 Oct 2025). First connection date +36 months
- 23 Dec 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Melksham 400kV to Melksham 400kV Substation)
- 30 Sep 2022 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2022 to 30 Oct 2022 (1 day earlier)
Also at Melksham 400kV Substation
Substation view5 other projects, 1.9 GW still to connect at this substation in total.
- JBM Solar 13 - MelkshamJBM SOLAR PROJECTS 13 LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedJul 202649.9 MW
- MelkshamLIME DOWN SOLAR PARK LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedJul 2030500 MW
- South BrookJBM Solar Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedJun 203735.5 MW
- Melksham BESS & PVELEMENTS GREEN LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2037800 MW
- Melkshem (Cartridge Farm)Queequeg Renewables Ltd, Storage, Not statedOct 2037480 MW