QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Waitrose

Waitrose at New Cross 132kV

UKPN Embedded Capacity Register 2 – 1MW and above, October 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Date connected
15 Apr 1991
Status
Connected
Customer
Waitrose
Site name
Waitrose
Address
41 Thomas More Street, St Katharines & Wapping, London, E1W 1YY
Grid reference
Easting 534228, northing 180429
Licence area
London Power Networks (LPN)
Grid supply point
New Cross 132kV
Bulk supply point
Not stated
Primary substation
Osborn St B 11kV
Connection voltage
11 kV
Technology group
Gas and other fossil
Energy source 1
Fossil - Oil, Engine (combustion / reciprocating): 1.2 MW registered
Registered capacity
1.2 MW
Maximum export capacity
1.2 MW
Maximum import capacity
Not stated
Flexible connection
No
In a connection queue
No
Date accepted
Not stated
Target energisation date
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by UKPN
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by UKPN
Export MPAN
1200010155431
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
14 Dec 2021
Tracked since
September 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the September 2026 edition, across 2 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at New Cross 132kV

GSP view

6 other sites at this grid supply point in the October 2026 edition, 1 of them at Osborn St B 11kV, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 44.1 MW: 37.5 MW connected, 6.6 MW accepted to connect.

  • Level 3 CommunicationsLevel 3 Communications, Gas and other fossil, Osborn St B 11kV primaryConnected3.2 MW
  • Kennels SiteVeolia ES SELCHP Limited, Gas and other fossilConnected31.6 MW
  • Guys HospitalPowerplan Limited, Gas and other fossil, Tooley St 11kV primaryAccepted3.6 MW
  • Lambeth PierDisco Powered Limited, Storage, Montford Place B 11kV primaryAccepted1.5 MW
  • Land Part Of Hermitage WharfDisco Powered Limited, StorageAccepted1.5 MW
  • Citibank Data CentreCitibank Data Centre, Gas and other fossil, Deptford Grid 11kV primaryConnected1.47 MW
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose