Harrods Knightsbridge
UKPN Embedded Capacity Register 2 – 1MW and above, October 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Date connected
- 17 Mar 2021
- Status
- Connected
- Customer
- Harrods
- Site name
- Harrods Knightsbridge
- Address
- Brompton Road, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7XL
- Grid reference
- Easting 527605, northing 179450
- Licence area
- London Power Networks (LPN)
- Grid supply point
- St Johns Wood
- Bulk supply point
- Not stated
- Primary substation
- Ebury Bridge 11kV
- Connection voltage
- 11 kV
- Technology group
- Gas and other fossil
- Energy source 1
- Fossil - Oil, Engine (combustion / reciprocating): 2.6 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 2.6 MW
- Maximum export capacity
- 2.6 MW
- Maximum import capacity
- Not stated
- Flexible connection
- No
- In a connection queue
- No
- Date accepted
- Not stated
- Target energisation date
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by UKPN
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by UKPN
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 16 May 2023
- Tracked since
- September 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked since the September 2026 edition, across 2 editions.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.
Also at St Johns Wood
GSP view8 other sites at this grid supply point in the October 2026 edition, 1 of them at Ebury Bridge 11kV, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 23.8 MW: 21.8 MW connected, 2 MW accepted to connect.
- Pimlico District Heating, The Pump HousePimlico District Heating, The Pump House, Gas and other fossil, Ebury Bridge 11kV primaryConnected2.48 MW
- University College LondonUniversity College London, Gas and other fossil, Longford St B 11kV primaryConnected2.92 MW
- Mayfair Telephone ExchangeMayfair Telephone Exchange, Gas and other fossil, Duke St B 11kV primaryConnected1.2 MW
- Royal Marsden HospitalRoyal Marsden Hospital, Gas and other fossil, Old Brompton Rd B 11kV primaryConnected1.2 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose