Shelloch Wind Farm / Craigton & Spittalhill WF
At Strathleven
SPEN Embedded Capacity Register >1MW, March 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- 30 Sep 2023
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Customer
- Not stated
- Site name
- Shelloch Wind Farm / Craigton & Spittalhill WF
- Address
- Not stated
- Grid reference
- Not stated
- Licence area
- Central and Southern Scotland (SPD)
- Grid supply point
- Strathleven
- Bulk supply point
- Not stated
- Primary substation
- SSEN NETWORK
- Connection voltage
- 33 kV
- Technology group
- Wind
- Energy source 1
- Wind, Onshore wind turbines: 25 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 25 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 25 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- 0 MW
- Flexible connection
- No
- In a connection queue
- No
- Date accepted
- 1 Feb 2017
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- 213979
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by SPEN
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 30 Dec 2025
- Tracked since
- March 2026 edition
Change history
Found in the March 2026 edition only.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
- April 2026 editionNot found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
No changes to show: it has been found in one edition.
Also at Strathleven
GSP view6 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 5 of them at SSEN NETWORK, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 64 MW: 35 MW connected, 29 MW accepted to connect.
- Auchencarroch LandfillAuchencarroch Energy Ltd, Bioenergy and waste, SSEN NETWORK primaryConnected5.01 MW
- Bruach / Croich HydroEnergiekontor UK Limited, Hydro and marine, SSEN NETWORK primaryConnected1.5 MW
- Aggreko Test FacilityAggreko Uk Limited, Gas and other fossil, STRATHLEVEN (11kV) primaryConnected6 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose