Rutherglen Park
Rubicon Land Ltd at Dalmarnock
SPEN Embedded Capacity Register >1MW, September 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- 1 Oct 2027
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Customer
- Rubicon Land Ltd
- Site name
- Rutherglen Park
- Address
- Dalmarnock Road, Rutherglen, South Lanarkshire, G73 1AE
- Grid reference
- Easting 261538, northing 662495
- Licence area
- Central and Southern Scotland (SPD)
- Grid supply point
- Dalmarnock
- Bulk supply point
- Not stated
- Primary substation
- Dalmarnock GSP
- Connection voltage
- 33 kV
- Technology group
- Storage
- Energy source 1
- Stored Energy, Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 29.208 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 29.208 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 29 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- 29 MW
- Flexible connection
- Yes
- In a connection queue
- Yes
- Date accepted
- 22 Dec 2021
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by SPEN
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- SPT-RI-003, SPT-RI-120, SPT-RI-121, SPT-RI-123, SPT-RI-1796, SPT-RI-1873, SPT-RI-200, SPT-RI-2073, SPT-RI-2083, SPT-RI-2084, SPT-RI-2085, SPT-RI-231, SPT-RI-2511, SPT-RI-2862, SPT-RI-2876, SPT-RI-2877, SPT-RI-292, SPT-RI-2943, SPT-RI-3002, SPT-RI-3159, SPT-RI-3309, SPT-RI-3315, SPT-RI-3498, SPT-RI-3884
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 25 Oct 2022
- Tracked since
- March 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.
Also at Dalmarnock
GSP view4 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 98.2 MW: 18.6 MW connected, 79.6 MW accepted to connect.
- SMGFullarton Drive Cambuslang Herald & Times Group, Gas and other fossil, CAMBUSLANG (11kV) primaryConnected1.6 MW
- Dalmarnock WWTWScottish Water Horizons Limited, Gas and other fossil, ASHGROVE STREET (11kV) primaryConnected1 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose