QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Kelburn “A” Windfarm

Renewable Energy Systems Limited at Saltcoats B

SPEN Embedded Capacity Register >1MW, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Date connected
18 Mar 2012
Status
Connected
Customer
Renewable Energy Systems Limited
Site name
Kelburn “A” Windfarm
Address
KELBURN WINDFARM A, East Of Kepperburn Farm Road, Fairlie, North Ayrshire, KA29 0BQ
Grid reference
Easting 224000, northing 655000
Licence area
Central and Southern Scotland (SPD)
Grid supply point
Saltcoats B
Bulk supply point
Not stated
Primary substation
FAIRLIE A (33kV)
Connection voltage
33 kV
Technology group
Wind
Energy source 1
Wind, Onshore wind turbines: 14 MW registered
Registered capacity
14 MW
Maximum export capacity
14 MW
Maximum import capacity
0 MW
Flexible connection
No
In a connection queue
No
Date accepted
Not stated
Target energisation date
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by SPEN
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not stated
Export MPAN
1800060450533
Import MPAN
1800060450524
Last updated
14 Sep 2020
Tracked since
March 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at Saltcoats B

GSP view

6 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 57.2 MW: 57.2 MW connected.

  • Wardlaw Wood WindfarmWind Prospect / Community Windpower, Wind, KILBIRNIE (33kV) primaryConnected18 MW
  • Kelburn “B” WindfarmRenewable Energy Systems Limited, Wind, FAIRLIE B (33kV) primaryConnected14 MW
  • Nethermains PVNorth Ayrshire Council, Solar, RAVENSPARK (11kV) primaryConnected6.688 MW
  • Barkip Anaerobic DigestorWilliam Tracey Ltd, Bioenergy and waste, KILBIRNIE (11kV) primaryConnected2.2 MW
  • Barkip LandfillWilliam Tracey Ltd, Bioenergy and waste, KILBIRNIE (11kV) primaryConnected1.2 MW
  • Halkshill HydroStakis Hydro LLP, Hydro and marine, LARGS (11kV) primaryConnected1.1 MW
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose